Canadian Company Capabilities (CCC)

CCC is a flexible, customized database for Canadian businesses. It is a marketing agent for Canadian businesses, a business-to-business searching service where buyers and sellers can connect, generate new connections and increase the global visibility of their businesses.

Registration Policy
Participation in CCC is open to all Canadian businesses and related organizations, subject to the limitations set out below:

  1. Industry Canada reserves the right to exclude from CCC, businesses that are identified as ineligible for support. In particular, no support is to be provided under Industry Canada programs to projects or activities that provide or are likely to provide sexually exploitative or sexually explicit entertainment, products or services.
  2. Industry Canada reserves the right to exclude businesses that market products or services that are illegal or restrained by court order (e.g., court order regarding the right of a company to use a trademark).
  3. Industry Canada reserves the right to exclude businesses that cannot be independently verified as a fully operational company operating in Canada.
  4. Industry Canada reserves the right to exclude or to remove businesses from CCC that may be inconsistent with federal or provincial legislation, policies or programs (or that may be in non-compliance with federal or provincial legislation).

Industry Canada is responsible for the monitoring and management of the CCC database. Industry Canada considers free registration on the CCC database to be a privilege provided to Canadian businesses, and reserves the right, at its sole discretion, to remove a registration from the database for reasons of public interest and public protection.

No Endorsement
Businesses registered with the Canadian Company Capabilities database are not endorsed by Industry Canada. In addition, links to Web sites not under the control of Industry Canada are provided solely for the convenience of users. Industry Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, the currency or the reliability of the content of these external web sites. Industry Canada does not offer any guarantee in that regard and we are not responsible for the information found through these links, nor do we endorse the sites or their content.

Disclaimer
The information found on the Canadian Company Capabilities database has been provided by external sources. Industry Canada is not responsible for the accuracy, reliability or currency of information provided by these sources. Users wishing to rely upon this information should consult directly with the source of the information. Industry Canada does not assume any liability deemed to have been caused directly or indirectly by any content on its web site.

Réseau des entreprises canadiennes (REC)

Le REC est une base de données souple et personnalisée s’adressant aux entreprises canadiennes. Elle constitue un agent de marketing pour les entreprises canadiennes et un service de recherche interentreprises permettant aux acheteurs et aux vendeurs d’entrer en relations, d’établir de nouveaux liens et d’accroître la visibilité de leur entreprise sur la scène mondiale.

Politique d’inscription
Toutes les entreprises canadiennes et les organisations connexes peuvent s’inscrire au REC, sous réserve des restrictions suivantes :

  1. Industrie Canada se réserve le droit d’exclure du REC les entreprises non admissibles au soutien. En particulier, aucun soutien n’est accordé dans le cadre des programmes d’Industrie Canada aux projets ou aux activités qui offrent ou pourraient offrir du divertissement, des produits ou des services dérivant de l’exploitation sexuelle ou étant sexuellement explicites.
  2. Industrie Canada se réserve le droit d’exclure les entreprises qui fournissent des produits ou des services illégaux ou interdits en vertu d’une ordonnance d’un tribunal (p. ex. une ordonnance relative au droit d’une entreprise d’utiliser une marque de commerce).
  3. Industrie Canada se réserve le droit d’exclure les entreprises dont on ne peut vérifier de façon indépendante qu’elles sont des entreprises pleinement fonctionnelles en activité au Canada.
  4. Industrie Canada se réserve le droit d’exclure ou de retirer du REC les entreprises non conformes à la législation, aux politiques ou aux programmes fédéraux ou provinciaux (ou qui pourraient être non conformes à la législation fédérale ou provinciale).

Industrie Canada est responsable de la surveillance et de la gestion de la base de données du REC. Industrie Canada considère que l’inscription gratuite au REC est un privilège accordé aux entreprises canadiennes et se réserve le droit, à sa seule discrétion, d’annuler une inscription à la base de données pour des motifs d’intérêt public et de protection publique.

Pas de caution
Industrie Canada ne cautionne pas les entreprises inscrites dans la base de données du REC. En outre, les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas de l'autorité d'Industrie Canada sont fournis aux utilisateurs uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Industrie Canada n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité du contenu des sites Web externes. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Exonération de responsabilité
Les renseignements figurant dans le REC ont été fournis par des sources extérieures. Industrie Canada décline toute responsabilité quant à l'exactitude, à l'actualité et à la fiabilité de l'information fournie par de telles sources. L'utilisateur soucieux de la fiabilité de l'information devrait consulter directement la source de l'information. Industrie Canada n’assume pas la responsabilité pouvant découler directement ou indirectement du contenu de son site Web.