Archived — Exemplary Practices 1993 and 1994

Archived Information

Information identified as archived on the Web is for reference, research or recordkeeping purposes. It has not been altered or updated after the date of archiving. Web pages that are archived on the Web are not subject to the Government of Canada Web Standards. As per the Communications Policy of the Government of Canada, you can request alternate formats on the "Contact Us" page.

About Exemplary Practices

Exemplary Practices is a collection of innovative teaching methods from the 1993 and 1994 national-level recipients of the Prime Minister's Awards for Teaching Excellence in Science, Technology and Mathematics. This book is designed to share the best practices of some of Canada's most outstanding teachers with educators across the country.

You will meet each of the 26 national-level Prime Minister's Award recipients from the first two years of the program as they discuss the results they have achieved with their effective teaching methods. Each profile includes details about the recipients' background and their unique philosophy of teaching, as well as the specific practices they apply in the classroom that turn students on to science, technology and mathematics. Each "Transferable experience" section offers practical ideas that can easily be replicated in classrooms across the country.

In the Afterword, you will find a listing of the 1993 and 1994 regional and local-level Prime Minister's Award recipients, their schools and their communities. These educators are encouraged to share their ideas about science, technology and mathematics education with fellow teachers. If you are interested in learning more about any of the Prime Minister's Award recipients, please call 1 800 O-Canada (1-800-622-6232) or contact us by email.

Features
Features section of the Exemplary Practices 1993 and 1994

Articles 1993
Articles section of the Exemplary Practices 1993

Articles 1994
Articles section of the Exemplary Practices 1994

Archivé — Modèles de réussite 1993 and 1994

Informations archivées

Information identifiée comme étant archivée dans le Web à des fins de consultation, de recherche ou de tenue de documents. Elle n’a pas été modifiée ni mise à jour depuis la date de son archivage. Les pages Web qui sont archivées dans le Web ne sont pas assujetties aux normes applicables au Web du gouvernement du Canada. Conformément à la Politique de communication du gouvernement du Canada, vous pouvez la demander sous d’autres formes. Ses coordonnées figurent à la page « Contactez-nous »

Le présent ouvrage

Modèles de réussite est un recueil des méthodes novatrices d'enseignement employées par les lauréats nationaux des Prix du Premier ministre pour l'excellence dans l'enseignement des sciences, de la technologie et des mathématiques en 1993 et en 1994. Ce recueil permet à certains des meilleurs éducateurs du pays de faire connaître leurs méthodes aux enseignants de tout le pays.

L'ouvrage présente chacun des 26 lauréats nationaux à qui l'on a rendu hommage au cours des 2 premières années du Programme. Chaque profil renferme des renseignements généraux sur les lauréats, leur philosophie de l'enseignement, les résultats qu'ils ont obtenus grâce à leurs méthodes d'enseignement ainsi que les méthodes précises qu'ils utilisent en classe afin de susciter l'intérêt des élèves pour les sciences, la technologie et les mathématiques. Chaque section sur l'expérience pratique propose des idées concrètes que tous les professeurs du pays peuvent facilement utiliser en classe.

La liste des lauréats des prix régionaux et locaux en 1993 et en 1994 se trouve en annexe, ainsi que leurs écoles et leurs collectivités. Ces enseignants sont encouragés à partager leur conception de l'enseignement des sciences, de la technologie et des mathématiques avec leurs collègues. Les personnes qui désirent obtenir des renseignements sur l'un des lauréats peuvent communiquer avec nous par l'intermédiaire de la ligne ouverte 1 800 O-Canada (1-800-622-6232) ou, encore, par courrier électronique.

Articles
Section Articles pour le Modèles de réussite 1993 and 1994

Articles connexes 1993
Section Articles connexes pour le Modèles de réussite 1993

Articles connexes 1994
Section Articles connexes pour le Modèles de réussite 1994